Reshade

All viewers allowed post your comments here we will add tips and tricks as we can

Reshade

Postby TWC_SLAG » Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:37 pm

Piranha,

I have Googled Reshade 3.1.1.243, and I can find it mentioned several times in forums, but cannot find a place to download it. Is the difference between it and 3.1.1 too big to use it, or some version later than 3.1.1.243??

Also, could you give me again the the string of where to put Reshade? user/user/etc/etc/etc?

Do you use Reshade in DCS?

Thanks,

TWC_SLAG
User avatar
TWC_SLAG
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2018 7:59 pm
Location: League City, TX

Re: Reshade

Postby TWC_SLAG » Wed Mar 27, 2019 5:39 pm

Suddenly. I am not getting the Reshade bar at the top of the screen. Is that something to worry about?
User avatar
TWC_SLAG
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2018 7:59 pm
Location: League City, TX

Re: Reshade

Postby TWC_Creep » Thu Mar 28, 2019 8:18 am

Do you see the warning message on the main menu screen in Cliffs warning about an unsupported overlay? Have you tried the shortcut keys to open reshade in-game?
User avatar
TWC_Creep
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 4:27 pm

Re: Reshade

Postby TWC_SLAG » Thu Mar 28, 2019 2:58 pm

Would something like Virtual Cockpit be an overlay? I've forgotten what the short cut is.
User avatar
TWC_SLAG
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2018 7:59 pm
Location: League City, TX

Re: Reshade

Postby TWC_Creep » Thu Mar 28, 2019 5:12 pm

The message I am referring to will appear on the main menu of CLOD when Reshade is running. It says "warning unsupported overlay detected", or something very close to that. If you don't see that, then Reshade may not be running. The default shortcut to open the Reshade overlay is Shift + F2 (while in-game). If that still isn't working, I would suggest going through the install process for Reshade again.
User avatar
TWC_Creep
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 4:27 pm

Re: Reshade

Postby TWC_SLAG » Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:10 pm

No "unsupported overlays", but no Shift F2, either. I D/L the latest version from March 7th. Where is "shader_d3d11cache" supposed to go? I see it in a folder called "reshade-shaders/ superposition". Don't know why its there.
User avatar
TWC_SLAG
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2018 7:59 pm
Location: League City, TX

Re: Reshade

Postby TWC_Creep » Fri Mar 29, 2019 10:17 am

Follow the instructions here - pretty sure they are the same for the most recent version of reshade: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AmziSAz2B4M
User avatar
TWC_Creep
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 4:27 pm

Re: Reshade

Postby TWC_SLAG » Fri Mar 29, 2019 4:07 pm

Been there, done that. The installation is different, now.
User avatar
TWC_SLAG
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2018 7:59 pm
Location: League City, TX


Return to CLIFFS OF Dover Non-TWC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron